Tbr

Monthly TBR – September 2017

Readers in the attic, we’re officially inside the month of September. And fall is near ❤ I’m taking a sort of break from Twitter, where I did a thing about I’m not proud of. But I dont’ want to talk in details about it. I messed up with a person, thanks to my anxiety mostly.

Anyway, I’m so far behind my goodreads challenge. I set a goal of 100 books but I’m behind fourteen books on the schedule. Next days I will be off in Tuscany (actually I should be there by yesterday  – yes, this post is programmed) and I will try to read as much as I can.


 

Yes, in the pic are featured only two books but one of the physical was still on its way when I took the photo and the others are ebooks.

First of all I’m planning to read Metro 2035. It’s the last book of dystopia series that I love. The books are heavy and long but you should give it a chance. Anyway, I was sure to read this one between one book and another… and I failed :’)

Right now I’m reading Siege and Storm that has been quite good so far. I didn’t loved that much Shadow and Bone but I feel that I will become a great fan of Grishaverse with this one.

I also will read, if I’ve a time the last book of a fantasy Italian author from my childhood. Another book of a series is Lady Thief, second book of gender bender and retelling of Robin Hood. I was intrigued by the first novel and I liked the protagonists – even if I hated the boys 😂

In ebook I have Sisters which seems to be a random thriller, so a nice read for the last day of summer. I don’t know much, if not that one is dead and another is not. Plus, I got and ARC of The Tiger’s Daughter. I must read it because it will be published during the first day of October and also I’ve to write a review.


 

These are the books that will have a priority during September. Which are yours?

8 thoughts on “Monthly TBR – September 2017”

    1. To be super fair it’s gender bender version of one of Robin Hood’s companion.
      Well, I’m glad that we are both behind. If someone can be happy of someone bookish misfortune, well, that’s me. Mostly because I’m in that misfortune too. I’m not alone.
      And don’t even know if it makes sense or I’ more like an ass.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh I have the Tiger’s Daughter to read too! I kind of forgot about it on my kindle, so I need to get to that.😂 And yesss Siege and Storm is SO GOOD. Sturmhond is literally the best character of my life. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

